Agjensia Kombëtare e Planifikimit të Territorit
Search Menu

Local Issues

Local government bodies, constituted after the 2015 local elections, will be organized and function based on the administrative-territorial division set out by the Law No.115/2014 "On the Administrative-Territorial Division of Local Government Units in the Republic of Albania". According to this Law, the local government units in the Republic of Albania are:

a) Municipalities - 61

b) Regions - 12